Listed below are known bugs in the beta release that will be corrected in future releases, and advice on how to work around these.
1. Value not displayed
When reporting Remaining income or Remaining expenses, values for the largest remaining items may not be displayed, or may display initially and later disappear. This can be corrected by saving your progress, either by navigating to another page, or saving and exiting to the dashboard. Your data should be then display correctly when your report is re-opened.
2. Display name does not update
In this beta release, the name displayed in the top right of screen will not be updated to reflect any change in details provided after first logging in to ABS Business Reporting. The name displayed will be the name associated with your Xero account when you logged in with Xero, or the name you provided when you created an ABS account.
3. Multiple authorised users can access the report at the same time
In this beta release, multiple authorised users can access a report at the same time. This can cause save issues and may result in you losing data and progress in the report. To avoid issues, ensure all users save and exit the report when not in use, and that all other users have saved and exited the report before you access the report.
4. An outstanding ABS verification email will prevent logging in with Xero
If you entered details to create an ABS account and received a verification email but not yet pressed the link, you will be unable to log in using Xero until you have verified using the link you have been emailed. Once you begin creating an ABS account, ensure this process is complete before logging in via the Xero log in.
5. Unable to progress to next screen
In this beta release, it is possible in some circumstances to allocate a single account to a report item multiple times, however this will prevent you from progressing through the report. If the ‘Save and continue’ button does not let you progress, check accounts allocated and remove duplicates before trying again. If this is not successful, using the navigation bar on the left of the screen will allow you to leave the page but your entries will not be saved.