When you connect ABS Business Reporting to Xero accounting software, you will be asked to select a specific business. When you authorise a connection you will grant ABS Business Reporting read-only access to that business’ reports and organisation settings.
When authorising a connection with Xero in ABS Business Reporting, users will also grant access to their:
- user profile.
To help you to complete your report, the ABS will access the selected business’:
- chart of accounts
- profit and loss report
- trial balance report
- user details
- organisation details, including the Australian Business Number (ABN).
ABS Business Reporting can only view this information if a user has authorised a connection to the business and this access has not been revoked. You can revoke ABS Business Reporting access to your accounting software at any time through your accounting software’s application access controls.