ABS Organisation Chart

Image: ABS Organisational Chart as at 1 May

The ABS is led by the Australian Statistician – a statutory office established in the Australian Bureau of Statistics Act 1975.

The operations of the ABS are divided into three groups: Statistical Services Group, Census & Data Services Group and Corporate Services & Transformation Group.

The ABS Organisation chart is in Powerpoint and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) and can be viewed and printed using the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.

The Senior Staff List also provides a breakdown of the ABS' key organisational units and shows the current occupants of senior executive positions.

Download PDF - ABS Organisation Chart as at 1 May 2020 (64 KB)

Download Powerpoint - ABS Organisation Chart as at 1 May 2020 (119 KB)