Broad Level

7 Primary Education

Latest release
Australian Standard Classification of Education (ASCED)
Reference period
Next release Unknown
First release

Broad Level 7 Primary Education

Primary Education provides the first seven or eight years of compulsory education. It is designed to give a sound education in the eight key learning areas: the arts; English; health and physical education; languages other than English; mathematics; science; studies of society and environment; and technology. It prepares students for Secondary Education.

This broad level comprises the following narrow level:

Back to top of the page