1272.0 - Australian Standard Classification of Education (ASCED), 2001  
Latest ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 22/08/2001   
   Page tools: Print Print Page RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  



PRIMARY EDUCATION provides the first seven or eight years of compulsory education. It is designed to give a sound education in the eight key learning areas: the arts; English; health and physical education; languages other than English; mathematics; science; studies of society and environment; and technology. It prepares students for Secondary Education.
This broad level comprises the following narrow level:

This section contains the following subsection :
          71 Primary Education

Previous PageNext Page