Nominate now for media awards for ABS conference NatStats 2010: ABS, 2010

   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All
17 June, 2010
Embargo: 11.30 am (Canberra time)

Nominate now for media awards for ABS conference NatStats 2010: ABS.

The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) invites entries from media individuals and organisations for awards to be presented at the NatStats 2010 Conference on Thursday 16 September 2010 at Dockside, Darling Harbour.

The awards recognise excellence in the use of statistics in the media.

Nominate yourself, another individual or a media organisation worthy of recognition.

Entries must be received by 5.00pm on Friday 30 July, 2010.

The NatStats 2010 Conference will be held at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, Darling Harbour, on 15-17 September 2010.

NatStats 2010 will bring together an array of leaders and high profile commentators, researchers and policy makers from all levels of government, academia, community and business.

Well known speakers at the conference include Dr Ken Henry AC, Secretary to the Commonwealth Treasury; Ms Jane Halton, Secretary of the Department of Health and Ageing; Ms Martine Durand, Chief Statistician, OECD Statistics Directorate; Dr Philip Lowe, Assistant Governor (Economic), Reserve Bank of Australia; Professor Paul Cheung, Director, United Nations Statistics Division and Hon. Dr Geoff Gallop, Director, Graduate School of Government, University of Sydney.

NatStats media award winners will be presented with a plaque commemorating the achievement, as well as a framed certificate. Winners will also receive complementary conference registration, as well as accommodation and (economy) travel expenses to and from the conference (non-Sydney entrants only).

Send nominations to

Conference Solutions - NatStats 2010 Conference Awards
PO Box 238
Deakin West ACT 2600
Fax: (02) 6285 3000

For more information on the NatStats Media Awards go to the NatStats website.