1002.0 - Australian Statistics Advisory Council - Annual Report, 2012-13  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 01/11/2013   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All  
Contents >> Appendices >> Appendix 1 - Membership of ASAC

This document was added or updated on 29/11/2013.




Date First Appointed

Mr Geoff Allen AM
Director, ACIL Allen Consulting

1 March 2007

Mr Brian Pink
Australian Statistician (ex officio)

5 March 2007

Mr Michael Court
Executive Director, Western Australian Department of Treasury

27 July 2011

Mr Matt Cowgill
Project Officer, Australian Council of Trade Unions

23 May 2011

Ms Pam Davoren
Deputy Chief Executive, Policy Division, ACT Chief Minister’s Department

18 November 2005

Mr Clem Doherty
Chairman, Like Minded Individuals Pty Ltd

1 May 1997

Mr Saul Eslake
Chief Economist, Australia & New Zealand, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

8 November 2010

Dr David Gruen
Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group (Domestic), Australian Treasury

18 June 2010

Ms Elaine Henry OAM
Chair, Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth

15 May 2005

Professor Graeme Hugo AO
University Professorial Research Fellow, Professor of Geography, and Director of the National Centre for Social Application of Geographic Information Systems, The University of Adelaide

15 May 2005

Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM
Chair Indigenous Health, Professor Public Health, Unit Director Muru Marri Indigenous Health Unit, School of Public Health & Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of New South Wales

8 April 2013

Dr David Johnson
Director Macroeconomics, Forecasting and Fiscal Strategy, Victorian Department of Treasury and Finance

7 November 2010

Mr Chris McGowan
Director, National and State Reporting, Cabinet Office, South Australian Department of Premier and Cabinet

22 May 2011

Mr Bruce Michael
Deputy Under Treasurer, Northern Territory Treasury

30 January 2013

Dr James Moody
CEO, TuShare

15 May 2005

Ms Wendy Sawford
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Policy, Tasmanian Department of Treasury and Finance

19 August 2011

Mr Antony Skinner
Director and Queensland Government Statistician, Economic and Structural Policy, Queensland Treasury and Trade

8 April 2013

Ms Louise Sylvan
Chief Executive Officer, Australian National Preventive Health Agency

15 May 2005

Mr Michael Taylor AO
Chair, Gardiner Foundation

22 February 2010

Mr Peter Verwer
Chief Executive Officer, Property Council Australia
24 July 2008

Changes in Membership between 1 July 2012 and 30 June 2013

30 January 2013Appointment of Mr Bruce Michael
8 April 2013Appointment of Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM
8 April 2013Appointment of Mr Antony Skinner
30 January 2013Reappointment of Ms Pam Davoren
8 April 2013Reappointment of Dr James Moody
8 April 2013Reappointment of Mr Peter Verwer
14 November 2012Resignation of Mr Tony Stubbin
21 February 2013Resignation of Ms Glenys Beauchamp PSM
21 February 2013Resignation of Ms Serena Wilson
8 March 2013Resignation of Dr Gary Ward
30 April 2013Resignation of Mr Peter Horn

Previous PageNext Page