1384.6 - Statistics - Tasmania, 2005  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 02/07/2004   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  

The four types of free-to-air services established under the Broadcasting Services Act 1992, which is published on the Australian Broadcasting Authority web site http://www.aba.gov.au, are:

  • national radio and television services, provided by the ABC, SBS and Parliamentary broadcasting
  • commercial radio and television services, provided by commercial companies under licence
  • community radio and television services, provided by non-profit-making organisations under licence
  • open narrowcasting services, including low-powered local tourist information narrowcasting.

This section contains the following subsection :
          National broadcasting services
          Community broadcasting services
          Commercial broadcasting services
          Open narrowcasting services

Previous PageNext Page