1002.0 - Australian Statistics Advisory Council - Annual Report, 2013-14  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 19/12/2014   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All


MemberDate First Appointed

Mr Geoff Allen AM
Director, ACIL Allen Consulting
1 March 2007

Mr Jonathan Palmer
Acting Australian Statistician
(ex officio)

Mr Michael Court
Executive Director, Western Australian Department of Treasury
27 July 2011

Mr Matt Cowgill
Project Officer, Australian Council of Trade Unions
23 May 2011

Mr Clem Doherty
Chairman, Like Minded Individuals Pty Ltd
1 May 1997

Mr Saul Eslake
Chief Economist, Australia & New Zealand, Bank of America Merrill Lynch Australia
8 November 2010

Dr David Gruen
Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group (Domestic), Australian Treasury
18 June 2010

Ms Elaine Henry OAM
Chair, Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth
15 May 2005

Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM
Chair Indigenous Health, Professor Public Health, Unit Director Muru Marri Indigenous Health Unit, School of Public Health & Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of New South Wales
8 April 2013

Dr David Johnson
Director, Macroeconomic and Revenue Forecasting, Victorian Department of Treasury and Finance
7 November 2010

Mr Chris McGowan
Director, National and State Reporting, Cabinet Office, South Australian Department of Premier and Cabinet
22 May 2011

Mr Bruce Michael
Deputy Under Treasurer, Northern Territory Treasury
30 January 2013

Dr James Moody
CEO, TuShare
15 May 2005

Mr Antony Skinner
Director and Queensland Government Statistician, Economic and Structural Policy, Queensland Treasury and Trade
8 April 2013

Changes in Membership between 1 July 2013 and 30 June 2014
The following members left ASAC during 2013-14 (either because they retired, resigned or their terms expired):
Ms Pam Davoren
Professor Graeme Hugo AO
Mr Brian Pink
Ms Wendy Sawford
Ms Louise Sylvan
Mr Michael Taylor AO
Mr Peter Verwer