1216.0 - Australian Standard Geographical Classification (ASGC), Jul 2007  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 28/09/2007   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All


The following symbols and abbreviations are used in this product:

A Area
AC Aboriginal council
ACT Australian Capital Territory
Adel. Adelaide
ARIA Accessibility/Remoteness Index of Australia
ASGC Australian Standard Geographical Classification
ATSI Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
B Borough
Bal Balance
BSD Brisbane Statistical Division
C City
C'maine Castlemaine
C. Goldfields Central Goldfields
CD collection district
CGC Community Government Council
DC District Council
excl. excluding
E. East
Gr. Greater
incl. including
I./Is Island
IC Island council
LGA local government area
M'borough Maryborough
M Municipality
M. Downs Murrumba Downs
MSR major statistical region
Mt C'tha Mount Coot-tha
N. North/Northern
Norw. P'ham St Ptrs Norwood, Payneham and St Peters
NSW New South Wales
NT Northern Territory
OT Other Territories
P'sula Peninsula
Port Pirie C, Dists Port Pirie City and Districts
Pt Part
Qld Queensland
RA Remoteness Area
RC Rural City
RegC Regional Council
Res. Reservoir
S Shire
S'bank-D'lands Southbank-Docklands
S'saye Strathfieldsaye
S C'st Sunshine Coast
S Dist statistical district
S. South/Southern
S/T state or territory
SA South Australia
SD statistical division
SLA statistical local area
SOS Section of State
SR statistical region
SRS statistical region sector
SSD statistical subdivision
T Town
Tas. Tasmania
UC/L Urban Centre/Locality
Vic. Victoria
W. West
WA Western Australia
Wtrs Waters