Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate this page
ABS Home > Statistics > By Catalogue Number
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1387.3 - Queensland in Review, 2003  
Latest ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 01/12/2005  Ceased
   Page tools: Print Print Page RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  
Contents >> General >> Queensland Regional Profiles 2005 >> Other Queensland Statistical Divisions Main Page

Map - Other Queensland SDs highlighted

Queensland Regional Profile data for Fitzroy, Central West, Mackay, Northern, Far North and North West Statistical Divisions (SDs) and for Local Government Areas (LGAs) in these SDs can be found on the following web pages. The LGAs are provided in alphabetical order, within their respective SD.

Other Queensland Statistical Divisions (includes the statistical divisions of Fitzroy, Central West, Mackay, Northern, Far North, and North West).

Central West

Mackay LGAs (includes Belyando (S), Bowen (S), Broadsound (S), Mackay (C), Mirani (S), Nebo (S), Sarina (S), Whitsunday (S))

Northern LGAs (includes Burdekin (S), Charters Towers (C), Dalrymple (S), Hinchinbrook (S), Palm Island (AC) Thuringowa (C), Townsville (C))

Far North
    Atherton (S) to Cook (S) (includes Atherton (S), Aurukun (S), Badu (IC), Bamaga (IC), Boigu (IC), Cairns (C), Cardwell (S), Cook (S))

    Croydon (S) to Hope Vale (AC) (includes Croydon (S), Dauan (IC), Douglas (S), Eacham (S), Erub (IC), Etheridge (S), Hammond (IC), Herberton (S), Hope Vale (AC))

    Iama (IC) to Mapoon (AC) (includes Iama (IC), Injinoo (AC), Johnstone (S), Kowanyama (AC), Kubin (IC), Lockhart River (AC), Maibuiag (IC), Mapoon (AC))

    Mareeba (S) to St Pauls (IC) (includes Mareeba (S), Mer (IC), Napranum (AC), New Mapoon (AC), Pormpuraaw (AC), Poruma (IC), Saibai (IC), Seisia (IC), St Pauls (IC))

    Torres (S) to Yorke (IC) (includes Torres (S), Ugar (IC), Umagico (AC), Warraber (IC), Weipa (T), Wujal Wujal (AC), Yarrabah (AC), Yorke (IC))
North West LGAs (includes Burke (S), Carpentaria (S), Cloncurry (S), Doomadgee (AC), Flinders (S), McKinlay (S), Mornington (S), Mount Isa (C), Richmond (S))

Further Queensland Regional Profile links are available on the following pages:

2005 Queensland Regional Profiles Main page

Explanatory Notes


Back to top

This section contains the following subsection :
          Other Queensland Statistical Divisions

Previous PageNext Page

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2016

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.