1002.0 - Australian Statistics Advisory Council - Annual Report, 2016-17  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 19/10/2017   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All


MemberDate First Appointed

Professor Gary Banks AO
Professional Fellow, Melbourne Institute (Former CEO and Dean of the Australia and New Zealand School of Government)
28 February 2017

Mr David W. Kalisch
Australian Statistician (ex-officio)
15 December 2014

Dr Carlee McLeisch PSM
Deputy Secretary, Fiscal and Economic Group, New South Wales Treasury
19 December 2016

Ms Amy Auster
Deputy Secretary, Economic Division, Victorian Department of Treasury and Finance
23 March 2017

Mr Antony Skinner
Queensland Government Statistician, Queensland Treasury
8 April 2013

Mr Kurt Sibma
Acting Director, Performance and Evaluation, Western Australian Department of Treasury
9 July 2015

Mr Chris McGowan
Executive Director, Intergovernmental Relations, South Australian Department of the Premier and Cabinet
23 May 2011

Mr Anton Voss
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Policy Division, Tasmanian Department of Treasury and Finance
14 July 2014

Mr Craig Graham
Under Treasurer, Northern Territory Department of Treasury and Finance
26 April 2016

Ms Kathy Goth
Director, Economic and Financial Analysis Branch, Australian Capital Territory Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate
1 October 2014

Professor Deborah Cobb-Clark
Professor of Economics, University of Sydney
2 November 2015

Dr Luci Ellis
Assistant Governor (Economic), Reserve Bank of Australia
2 November 2015

Ms Lisa Gropp
Chief Economist, Business Council of Australia
2 November 2015

Mr Nigel Ray PSM
Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group, The Treasury
2 November 2015

Professor Judith Sloan
Honorary Professional Fellow, Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research, University of Melbourne
2 November 2015

Mr Stephen Walters
Chief Economist, Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)
2 November 2015

Changes in Membership between 1 July 2016 and 30 June 2017

Mr Geoff Allen AM, who chaired ASAC with distinction since 2007, retired on 27 February 2017.

Mr Mark Johnstone, a member of the Council since April 2016, resigned in November 2016.