1291.0 - A Guide to Major ABS Classifications, 1998  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 03/09/1998   
   Page tools: Print Print Page


    List of Abbreviations
    AREA: Australian Standard Geographical Classification (ASGC)
    AREA: Standard Australian Classification of Countries (SACC)
    INDUSTRY: Australian and New Zealand Standard Industrial Classification (ANZSIC)
    COMMODITY: Australian and New Zealand Standard Commodity Classification (ANZSCC)
    COMMODITY: Harmonised Commodity Description and Coding system (HS)
    GOVERNMENT FINANCE: Classifications used in Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
      Economic Type Framework
      Taxes Classification
      Government Purpose Classification
      Further information
    INSTITUTIONAL SECTOR: Standard Economic Sector Classifications of Australia (SESCA)
      Component classifications
        Standard Institutional Sector Classification of Australia (SISCA)
        Private/Public classification
        Level of Government Classification
        Jurisdiction Classification
        International Monetary Fund Balance of Payments Sector Classification
        Direct Investment Enterprise/Other Enterprise Classification
        Direct Investor/Other Investor classification
      Further information
    RESEARCH: Australian Standard Research Classification (ASRC)
    OCCUPATION: Australian Standard Classification of Occupations (ASCO)
    CRIME: Australian Standard Offences Classification (ASOC)
    LANGUAGES: Australian Standard Classification of Languages (ASCL)
    RELIGION: Australian Standard Classification of Religious Groups (ASCRG)
    QUALIFICATIONS: ABS Classification of Qualifications (ABSCQ)
    Appendix 1: Other principal classifications used by the ABS