6469.0 - Outcome of the 16th Series Australian Consumer Price Index Review, Dec 2010  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 06/12/2010  First Issue
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All



The role of the Advisory Group was to provide advice to the ABS on the issues considered in the review. The CPI Review AG consisted of individuals with relevant economic and statistical experience drawn from a broad cross-section of CPI users. The 16th Series CPI Review AG members were:

AG Member Position

Dr. Annette Barbetti Federal President
Superannuated Commonwealth Officers Association
Mr. Grant Belchamber Economist
(Mr Michael Fisher)(a) Australian Council of Trade Unions
Mr. Michael Blythe Chief Economist
Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Dr. Arthur Camilleri Assistant Secretary
(Mr Danny O'Dea)(c) Long-Term Budget Policy Branch
Budget Group
Department of Finance and Deregulation
Ms. Mary Cavar Assistant Director
(Mr James Villafuerte)(a) Macroeconomics, Forecasting and Fiscal Strategy
(Mr Don Parker)(c) (Vic) Department of Treasury and Finance
Prof. Ken Clements Professor of Economics
Head, Economics, Business School
The University of Western Australia
Prof. Kevin J. Fox (Chair) Professor of Economics
Head, School of Economics
Director, Centre for Applied Economic Research
The University of New South Wales
Mr. Tony Gargan Acting General Manager
Forecasting Information and Performance
Ms. Peggy Hausknecht Manager
Policy Modelling
Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Ms. Jacqui Phillips Policy Officer
Australian Council of Social Service
Mr. Michael Plumb Head
Prices, Wages and Labour Market
Economic Analysis Department
Reserve Bank of Australia
Mr. Oliver Richards Manager
(Mr Owen Freestone)(a) Prices and Income
Domestic Economy Division
Department of the Treasury
Mrs. Dallas Welch Deputy Government Statistician
(Mr Chris Pike)(b)(c) Macro-Economic and Environment Statistics
Statistics New Zealand
Mr. Burchell Wilson Senior Economist
(Dr. Siwei Goo)(c) Economics and Industry Policy
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

(a) Delegate for meeting 1
(b) Delegate for meeting 2
(c) Delegate for meeting 3