4705.0 - Population Distribution, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians, 2006  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 15/08/2007  Final
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All


The following symbols and abbreviations are used in this product:

A Area
ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics
AC Aboriginal council
ACT Australian Capital Territory
AIGC Australian Indigenous Geographical Classification
ASGC Australian Standard Geographical Classification
Aust. Australia
B Borough
Bal Balance
C City
CBD central business district
CD collection district
CDEP Community Development Employment Projects
CGC Community Government Council
CHINS Community Housing and Infrastructure Needs Survey
DC District Council
excl. excluding
ERP estimated resident population
GIS geographic information system
IARE Indigenous Area
IES Indigenous Enumeration Strategy
ILOC Indigenous Location
IREG Indigenous Region
LGA local government area
M Municipality
NSW New South Wales
NT Northern Territory
OT Other Territories
PES Census of Population and Housing Post-Enumeration Survey
Qld Queensland
rem. remainder
RC Rural City
SA South Australia
SD statistical division
SLA statistical local area
SSD statistical subdivision
T Town
Tas. Tasmania
TRAWQ Tamoi, Rose Hill, Applin, Wyborn and Quarantine
Vic. Victoria
WA Western Australia