1216.0 - Australian Standard Geographical Classification (ASGC), July 2011  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 05/10/2011  Final
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All  
Contents >> Introduction >> Spatial Units


The various geographical areas, or spatial units, which build the different classification structures are as follows:

  • Statistical Local Area (SLA)
  • Statistical Subdivision (SSD)
  • Statistical Division (SD)
  • State and Territory (S/T)
  • Statistical District (S Dist.)
  • Local Government Area (LGA)
  • Statistical Region Sector (SRS)
  • Statistical Region (SR)
  • Major Statistical Region (MSR)

These spatial units are individually explained in this publication.

Previous PageNext Page