1301.0 - Year Book Australia, 2007  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 24/01/2007   
   Page tools: Print Print Page  
Contents >> Government >> Reference notes


The Australian Constitution is reproduced in Year Book Australia from time to time, the latest being the 1998 edition. Details of constitutional referendums are found in Year Book Australia 1974, Year Book Australia 1977-78 and Year Book Australia 1986.

In Year Book Australia 1924 the names are given of each ministry from Federation until February 1923. Year Book Australia 1953 contains a list of ministries which covers the period between February 1923 and July 1951. The names of members of subsequent ministries are listed in issues of Year Book Australia 1953 to 1975-76 inclusive, and in successive issues from 1980.

Full details of Commonwealth elections are issued by the Australian Electoral Commission following each election. State and territory election details are issued by the relevant electoral offices or commissions.

Previous PageNext Page