1384.6 - Statistics - Tasmania, 2005  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 13/09/2002   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All  

Tasmania is served by three major acute health facilities:

  • Royal Hobart Hospital (incorporating the Repatriation General Hospital)
  • Launceston General Hospital
  • North West Regional Hospital, Burnie.

A network of smaller district hospitals and multipurpose centres also provide a high standard of local care.

In the private sector, there were ten hospitals at October 2003:

  • Hobart Clinic at Rokeby
  • Hobart Day Surgery
  • Calvary (incorporating the Calvary campus in Lenah Valley and the St John's campus in South Hobart)
  • Hobart Private Hospital (incorporating St Helen's campus).

  • St Luke's
  • St Vincent's
  • Launceston Eye Clinic

  • North West Private
  • Mersey Community
  • Rosebery Community.

(Source: Department of Health and Human Services.)

This section contains the following subsection :
          Hospital services

Previous PageNext Page