1292.0 - Australian and New Zealand Standard Industrial Classification (ANZSIC), 1993  
ARCHIVED ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 31/05/1993   
   Page tools: Print Print Page  
Contents >> Chapter 3. The detailed classification >> Division A - Agriculture, Forestry and Fishing


Division A: Agriculture, Forestry and Fishing, includes all units mainly engaged in 'agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting'. The term agriculture is used here in the broad sense to include the breeding, keeping or cultivation of all kinds of animal or vegetable life except forest trees and marine life. Forestry includes afforestation, harvesting and gathering of forest products. Fishing includes the catching, gathering, breeding and cultivation of marine life from ocean, coastal and inland waters. Hunting includes the catching or taking of all types of animal wildlife on land.

Subdivisions and Groups


011Horticulture and Fruit Growing
012Grain, Sheep and Beef Cattle Farming
013Dairy Cattle Farming
014Poultry Farming
015Other Livestock Farming
016Other Crop Growing
02Services to Agriculture; Hunting and Trapping
021Services to Agriculture
022Hunting and Trapping
03Forestry and Logging
030Forestry and Logging
04Commercial Fishing
041Marine Fishing

    This section contains the following subsection :
            011. Horticulture and Fruit Growing
            012. Grain, Sheep and Beef Cattle Farming
            013. Dairy Cattle Farming
            014. Poultry Farming
            015. Other Livestock Farming
            016. Other Crop Growing
            021. Services to Agriculture
            022. Hunting and Trapping
            030. Forestry and Logging
            041. Marine Fishing
            042. Aquaculture

    Previous PageNext Page