Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate the ABS website
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
Organisations approved to use CURF Microdata

Listed below are organisations approved by ABS to use CURF Microdata. If your organisation is not listed and you would like to apply for CURFs, please contact ABS Microdata Access Strategies at or (02) 6252 7714.

A.T. KearneyNational Cancer Control Initiative
ACT Chief Minister and Treasury DirectorateNational Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER)
ACT Economic Development DirectorateNational Disability Insurance Agency
ACT Health DirectorateNational Disability Services
Anglicare SANational Institute of Economic and Industry Research (NIEIR)
Audience Data Solutions Pty LtdNational Respite Association
Australian Bureau of StatisticsNational Seniors Australia Ltd
Australian Catholic UniversityNew Zealand Ministry of Education
Australian Children's Education and Care Quality AuthorityNSW Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research
Australian College of Mental Health NursesNSW Commission for Children and Young People
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)NSW Department of Attorney General and Justice
Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)NSW Department of Education and Communities
Australian Development Strategies Pty LtdNSW Department of Family and Community Services
Australian Energy Market CommissionNSW Department of Planning and Environment
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)NSW Ministry of Health
Australian Institute of CriminologyNSW Office of Communities
Australian Institute of Family StudiesNSW Treasury
Australian Institute of Health and WelfareNT Department of Sport Recreation and Racing
Australian National University Nutrition Research Australia
Australian Securities and Investment CommissionORIMA Research
Australian Social & Recreation Research Pty LtdParliamentary Budget Office
Australian Sports CommissionPricewaterhouseCoopers
Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes InstituteProductivity Commission
Benchmark AnalyticsProfessional Opinions
Bohun GroupProperty Research Institute
Bond UniversityQld Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
Boston Consulting GroupQld Department of Education, Training and Employment
Bugseye Pty LtdQld Office of the Public Advocate
C3 Business SolutionsQueensland Health
CSIROQueensland Treasury and Trade
Central Queensland University (CQ)Queensland University of Technology
Charles Darwin UniversityRDA Research
Charles Sturt University Reserve Bank of Australia
Commonwealth Grants CommissionRice Warner Actuaries
CoredataRMIT University
Curtin UniversitySA Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
David Chant Statistical ConsultantSA Department for Health and Ageing
Deakin UniversitySA Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
Deloitte Touche TohmatsuSafe Work Australia
Demographers Workshop Pty Ltd, TheSargeant & Collins Pty Ltd
Department of EducationSingtel Optus
Department of Employment South Australian Centre for Economic Studies
Department of EnvironmentSouthern Cross University
Department of FinanceSpectrum Analysis Australia Pty Ltd
Department of HealthStatistics New Zealand
Department of Human ServicesSVB Group Pty Ltd
Department of Immigration and Border ProtectionSwinburne University of Technology
Department of IndustryTas Department of Health and Human Services
Department of Infrastructure and Regional DevelopmentTas Department of Premier and Cabinet
Department of Parliamentary ServicesTas Department of Treasury and Finance
Department of Social ServicesThe Australia Institute
Department of the Prime Minister and CabinetTourism Research Australia
Digital Finance AnalyticsTreasury, The (Commonwealth)
Edith Cowan UniversityTurning Point Alcohol and Drug Centre Incorporated
EnergeiaUniversity College London Australia
Essential Services Commission of SAUniversity of Adelaide
Fair Work AustraliaUniversity of Auckland New Zealand
Flinders UniversityUniversity of Ballarat
Food Standards Australia New Zealand (FSANZ)University of Canberra
GE CapitalUniversity of Canterbury New Zealand
Geoscience AustraliaUniversity of Melbourne
Grattan InstituteUniversity of New England
Griffith UniversityUniversity of New South Wales
Housing Industry Association (HIA)University of Newcastle
Human Services Training Advisory CouncilUniversity of Notre Dame WA
I-viewUniversity of Otago New Zealand
Industry Super NetworkUniversity of Queensland
Inspire Foundation University of South Australia
Institute for Urban Indigenous Health (IUIH)University of Southern Queensland
Insurance Council of AustraliaUniversity of Sydney
James Cook UniversityUniversity of Tasmania
KPMG University of Technology Sydney
Katrine BaghurstUniversity of the Sunshine Coast
Kelly ResearchUniversity of Western Australia
L.E.K. ConsultingUniversity of Western Sydney
La Trobe UniversityUniversity of Wollongong
Landmark Nutrition Pty LtdVic Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Lincoln University New ZealandVic Department of Health
Living SocialVic Department of Human Services
Macquarie UniversityVic Department of Premier and Cabinet
Master Builders AustraliaVic Department of Sustainability and Environment
McKinsey & CompanyVic Department of Transport Planning and Local Infrastructure
MDS Market Data Systems Pty LtdVic Department of Treasury and Finance
Melbourne City ResearchVictoria University
Mercurial Insights Pty LtdVictorian Health Promotion Foundation (VicHealth)
Monash UniversityWA Department for Communities
Monero Research ConsultingWA Department of Health
Municipal Association of VictoriaWA Department of Education Services
Murdoch UniversityWA Disability Services Commission


The ABS Privacy Policy outlines how the ABS handles any personal information that you provide to us.

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2014

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.