Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate this page
ABS Home > Statistics > By Release Date
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1384.6 - Statistics - Tasmania, 2006  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 13/09/2002   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  
Contents >> Government finance >> State Government finance >> Public non-financial corporations

State Government Public Non-Financial Corporations are State owned or controlled entities which are mainly engaged in the production of goods and services for sale in the market place. The intention is to maximise returns to their owners, and to recover, as a minimum, a substantial part of costs. Tasmanian Public Non-Financial Corporations are:

Aurora Energy Pty Ltd
Burnie Port Corporation Pty Ltd
Civil Construction Services Corporation
Egg Marketing Board
Forestry Tasmania
Hobart Ports Corporation Pty Ltd
Hydro Tasmania
Metro Tasmania Pty Ltd
Port Arthur Historic Site Management Authority
Port of Devonport Corporation Pty Ltd
Port of Launceston Pty Ltd
Printing Authority of Tasmania
Private Forests Tasmania
Rivers and Waters Supply Commission
Southern Regional Cemetery Trust
Stanley Cool Stores Board
Tasmanian Grain Elevators Board
Tasmanian International Velodrome Management Authority
The Public Trustee
TOTE Tasmania
Transend Networks Pty Ltd
TT-Line Company Pty Ltd

This section contains the following subsection :
          Operating statement
          Balance sheet

Previous PageNext Page

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2016

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.