Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate this page
ABS Home > Statistics > By Catalogue Number
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1218.0 - Standard Economic Sector Classifications of Australia (SESCA), 2008 (Version 1.1)  
Latest ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 06/09/2013   
   Page tools: Print Print Page RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product


      Unit of Classification
      Key Concepts
      Standard Institutional Sector Classification of Australia (SISCA)
        Introduction to SISCA
        Sector 1 – Non-Financial Corporations
        Sector 2 – Financial Corporations
        Sector 3 – General Government
        Sector 4 – Households
        Sector 5 – Non-Profit Institutions Serving Households (NPISH)
        Sector 6 – Rest of the World (ROW)
      Public/Private Classification
      Level of Government Classification
      Jurisdiction Classification
      Type of Legal Organisation (TOLO) Classification

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2016

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.