Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate the ABS website
ABS Home > Statistics > By Release Date
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1301.0 - Year Book Australia, 2002  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 25/01/2002   
   Page tools: Print Print Page RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  
Contents >> Government >> Bibliography

Reference notes

The Australian Constitution is reproduced in Year Book Australia from time to time, the latest being the 1998 edition.

In Year Book Australia 1924 the names are given of each Ministry up to the Bruce-Page Ministry together with the names of the successive holders of portfolios therein. Year Book Australia 1953 contains a list which covers the period between 9 February 1923, the date on which the Bruce-Page Ministry assumed power, and 31 July 1951, showing the names of all persons who held office in each Ministry during that period. The names of members of subsequent Ministries are listed in issues of Year Book Australia 1953 to 1975–76 inclusive, and in successive issues from 1980.

For further details of referendums see Year Book Australia 1966, pages 66-68, Year Book Australia 1974, pages 90-91, Year Book Australia 1977-78, pages 72-73 and Year Book Australia 1986, pages 55-56.

Particulars of voting at Senate elections and elections for the House of Representatives up to 1996 appear in earlier issues of Year Book Australia. Full details are contained in the Election Statistics issued by the Electoral Commissioner following each election.


Australian Electoral Commission 1999, Behind the scenes. The Australian Electoral Commission's 1998 Federal Election Report, Ausinfo, Canberra.

Carter J. 2000, Parliamentary Government in Australia, 4th ed., Parliamentary Education Office, Canberra.

Department of the Parliamentary Library 1999, Parliamentary Handbook of the Commonwealth of Australia, 28th edition, Canberra.

Internet sites


Australian Electoral Commission,

Parliament of Australia,

Previous PageNext Page

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2015

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.