There are times when you may want to undo an action that has been performed but has not yet been saved along with the Active Dataset. The Rerun Actions functionality provides the user with this functionality.
The Rerun Actions functionality may be accessed from any Analysis Service page by either clicking on the "Rerun" button at the bottom of the "Manage Loaded Dataset" panel or by clicking on the "Action List" tab on the left hand side of the display. You will now be taken to the Rerun Actions panel.
Only unlocked actions are displayed. To select an action to rerun, left mouse click on that action, which will now be highlighted in bright yellow. To select more than one action, hold down the control key while left clicking on the required actions. To de-select any selected action. hold down the control key while left mouse clicking on the selected action.
The "Rerun Selected Actions" button is greyed out until at least one action has been selected. Once you have selected the actions you wish to rerun, click the "Rerun Selected Actions" button. This will rerun firstly all the locked actions (not displayed in the "Rerun Actions" panel) followed by the selected unlocked Actions displayed in the "Rerun Actions" panel in the order in which they were originally run. Any unlocked Actions not selected in the "Rerun Actions" panel menu, will be removed from the Action List history and will not be applied to the ABS Resource Dataset.
It is not possible to change the order in which locked and unlocked Actions are run, nor is it possible to edit any actions. Only unlocked data manipulation actions are available to rerun, and not regression or exploratory data analysis actions.
The "Rerun Selected Actions" button is greyed out
This is the case until at least one action is selected. You cannot rerun just the locked actions by not selecting any of the unlocked actions. If you do not wish to save any of the unlocked actions, simply load the custom dataset again without saving any changes.
This page last updated 15 April 2013