Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate the ABS website
ABS Home > Statistics > By Release Date
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1384.6 - Statistics - Tasmania, 2002  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 13/09/2002   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product

Feature Article - Tasmanians in federal cabinet: 1900-2000

During the first century of Federation, more than 30 Tasmanians have been Ministers in Federal Governments.


Atkinson, Llewellyn (NAT)
Barnard, H. C. (ALP)
Barnard, Lance (ALP)
Braddon, E. N. C. (FT)
Culley, C. E. (ALP)
Fysh, P. O. (FT)
Groom, Raymond
Kerr Duncan (ALP)
Guy, James Alan (ALP/UAP/LIB)
Hodgman, W. Michael (LIB)
Jensen, J. A. (ALP)
Lyons, Enid (LIB)
Lyons, Joe (ALP/UAP)
Newman, K. E. (LIB)
O’Malley, K. (ALP)
Smith, W. H. C. (ALP)
Spence, W. G. (ALP/NAT)
Townley, Athol Gordon (LIB)
Smith, W. (LIB)


Clemons, J. S. (LIB)
Earle, John (NAT)
Frost, C. W. (ALP)
Grimes, DR. D. (ALP)
Henty, N. H. D. (LIB)
Keating, J. H. (LIB)
McKenna, N. E. (ALP)
Marriott, J. E. (LIB)
Newman, J. (LIB)
Ogden, J. E. (ALP/NAT)
Tate, M. C. (ALP)
Turnbull, Reg J. D. (LIB)
Wridt, K. S. (ALP)
Wright, Reg C. (LIB)

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2015

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.