Australian Bureau of Statistics

Rate this page
ABS Home > Statistics > By Release Date
ABS @ Facebook ABS @ Twitter ABS RSS ABS Email notification service
1384.6 - Statistics - Tasmania, 2005  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 02/07/2004   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  

The four types of free-to-air services established under the Broadcasting Services Act 1992, which is published on the Australian Broadcasting Authority web site, are:

  • national radio and television services, provided by the ABC, SBS and Parliamentary broadcasting
  • commercial radio and television services, provided by commercial companies under licence
  • community radio and television services, provided by non-profit-making organisations under licence
  • open narrowcasting services, including low-powered local tourist information narrowcasting.

This section contains the following subsection :
          National broadcasting services
          Community broadcasting services
          Commercial broadcasting services
          Open narrowcasting services

Previous PageNext Page

Bookmark and Share. Opens in a new window

Commonwealth of Australia 2016

Unless otherwise noted, content on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia Licence together with any terms, conditions and exclusions as set out in the website Copyright notice. For permission to do anything beyond the scope of this licence and copyright terms contact us.