1301.0 - Year Book Australia, 2007  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 24/01/2007   
   Page tools: Print Print Page RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  
Contents >> Health >> Bibliography

BIBLIOGRAPHY

ABS PRODUCTS

Australian Social Trends, 2006 (4102.0)
Causes of Death, Australia, 2004 (3303.0)
Deaths, Australia, 2004 (3302.0)
Disability, Ageing and Carers, 2003: Summary Results (4430.0)
Household Expenditure Survey, Australia: Detailed Expenditure Items, 2003-04 (6535.0)
Labour Force Australia, Detailed - Electronic Delivery (6291.0.55.001)
National Health Survey: Summary of Results, Australia, 2004-05 (4364.0)
Private Hospitals, Australia, 2004-05 (4390.0)
Survey of Disability, Ageing and Carers: Summary of Findings, Australia, 2003 (4430.0)

REFERENCES

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW):
Australia's Health 2006, AIHW Cat. No. AUS73, AIHW, Canberra
Australian Hospital Statistics 2004-05, AIHW Cat. No. HSE 41, AIHW, Canberra
Cancer age-specific data cube, last viewed July 2006 <http://www.aihw.gov.au>
Cancer in Australia 2001, AIHW Cat. No. CAN 23, AIHW, Canberra
Cancer Survival in Australia: Part 1, AIHW Cat. No. CAN 13, AIHW, Canberra
GRIM (General Record of Incidence of Mortality) Books, AIHW, Canberra
Health Expenditure in Australia 2003-04, AIHW Cat. No. HWE 32, AIHW, Canberra
Health system expenditure on disease and injury in Australia 2000-2001, AIHW Cat. No. HWE 28, AIHW, Canberra
National Diabetes Register statistical profile, AIHW Cat. No. CVD 24, AIHW, Canberra
Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing:
Expenditure and prescriptions, Pharmaceutical Benefits Branch, Canberra
Health Insurance Commission (HIC), Australian Childhood Immunisation Register (ACIR)
National Centre in HIV Epidemiology and Clinical Research, ‘HIV/Aids, viral hepatitis and sexually transmissible infections in Australia’ Annual Surveillance Report 2005, National Centre in HIV
Epidemiology and Clinical Research, The University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW; Australian Institute of Health and Welfare, Canberra, ACT, 2006
World Health Organization (WHO). 2004, The World Health Report, WHO, Geneva

WEB SITES

Arthritis Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au/>
Asthma Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.asthmaaustralia.org.au>
Australian Childhood Immunisation Register (ACIR), last viewed August 2006 <http://www.medicareaustralia.gov.au/yourhealth/our_services/aacir.htm>
Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.health.gov.au>
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au>
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.aihw.gov.au>
Australian Kidney Foundation, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.kidney.org.au>
Australian Red Cross, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.redcross.org.au>
Australian Transport Council 2004, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.atcouncil.gov.au>
Cancer Council Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.cancer.org.au>
Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.csanz.edu.au>
Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing National Notifiable Disease Surveillance System, last viewed August 2006, <http://www9.health.gov.au/cda/source/CDA-index.cfm>
Consumers' Health Forum of Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.chf.org.au>
Diabetes Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au>
HealthInsite, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.healthinsite.gov.au>ma
Heart Support - Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.heartnet.org.au>
International Agency for Research on Cancer, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.iarc.fr>
Medicare Australia last viewed August 2006 < http://www.medicareaustralia.gov.au>
Mental Health Council of Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.mhca.org.au>
National Asthma Council, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.nationalasthma.org.au/>
National Breast Cancer Centre, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.nbcc.org.au>
National Cancer Control Initiative, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.ncci.org.au>
National Health and Medical Research Council, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.nhmrc.gov.au>
National Heart Foundation of Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.heartfoundation.com.au>
National Institute of Clinical Studies, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.nicsl.com.au>
National Stroke Foundation, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.strokefoundation.com.au>
Osteoporosis Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.osteoporosis.org.au>
Private Health Insurance Administration Council (PHIAC), Annual Statistics 1992-03, and Quarterly Statistics, June 2006, last viewed August 2006,
<http://www.phiac.gov.au>
Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.flyingdoctor.net>
The Australasian Cochrane Centre, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.cochrane.org.au>
World Health Organization, last viewed August 2006 <http://www.who.int>


Previous PageNext Page