4902.0 - Australian Culture and Leisure Classifications, 2001  
Previous ISSUE Released at 11:30 AM (CANBERRA TIME) 28/08/2001   
   Page tools: Print Print Page Print all pages in this productPrint All RSS Feed RSS Bookmark and Share Search this Product  


Division 1 Heritage consists of units mainly engaged in the management of sites and collections which represent the natural or cultural environment of Australia and the rest of the world. The sites and collections have historic, aesthetic, scientific, environmental or social significance. 'Significance' may be of relevance on an international, national or sub-national basis (i.e. State/Territory, or a local region or community). Division 1 also includes the retailing and restoration of antiques and collectables.

1 Heritage

    11 Museums, Antiques and Collectables
      111 Art Museums
      112 Other Museums
      113 Antiques and Collectables Retailing and Restoration
    12 Environmental Heritage
      121 Nature Parks and Reserves
      122 Zoological Parks and Aquaria
      123 Botanic Gardens
    13 Libraries and Archives
      131 Libraries
      132 Archives

This section contains the following subsection :
          11 Museums, Antiques and Collectables
          12 Environmental Heritage
          13 Libraries and Archives

Previous PageNext Page